Can You Hear Me Now?

I cannot stress enough how important it is that people like Jocelyn start to talk about the wars they have to fight every day openly. As right as it is to share your physical ailments, it is essential we begin to share the devastating psychological ones too.

Accept The Bullshit

On the first of this month, I was discharged from Lancaster General Hospital’s psychiatric unit. I was there for two weeks. It was my twelfth psychiatric hospital stay. Like many people who suffer from long-term mental illness, especially those with chronic suicidal ideation, I am tired. Tired of hospitals, tired of medications, tired of therapists, tired of groups, tired of relapses, and tired of hurting.

This hospitalization was prompted by a drastic increase in the frequency and volume of the voices that I hear in my head. I have had this blog since May of 2013, but despite the voices being a constant part of my life, I have often strayed away from talking about them here. I guess it’s about time.

I first heard them when I was 12 and in sixth grade. I don’t remember much from that time because of the frequent dissociation that clouds a lot…

View original post 685 more words

One thought on “Can You Hear Me Now?

Leave a Reply

