More Than This

Have felt like this too many times :(. Yet somehow after a while, you realise they’re no worse off, and you still feel like it is your loss forever and ever

My Friday Blog

It’s your loss
You can’t see past
The scars I bear
I wear with pride
It’s your loss
The wars I’ve fought
Yet I still care
Having survived

It’s your loss
The honesty
I speak to you
And ask in kind
It’s your loss
Pushed me away
When I am true
In heart and mind

It’s your loss
You ran from me
When things got real
And became fear
It’s your loss
You build your walls
Now you can’t feel
When I am near

It’s your loss
I stand exposed
Open to all
I am not scared
It’s your loss
I’m more than this
Sometimes we fall
End up repaired

It’s your loss
I’m more than this
You took no chance
To get beyond
It’s your loss
I’m more than this
You’ve shown your stance
Now I am gone

View original post

2 thoughts on “More Than This

Leave a Reply

