The Violet and the Dragon

Simulacra by DaveDesign (Deviantart)Look at me, look at me!
I am a birch, standing tall
My bark is white, my leaves are green
We’re a silver forest up on high!
Feel the power of my branches
And the holding of my roots!
“Mmm-mmh”, says he, as he continues to weave.
“Just please, stop throwing your shade on me”

A tiger prowls in the deep deep jungle
She smells for her prey as she paws majestic
She sees the man, she pounces strong
ROOAAARRRR she screams and rolls over with laughter
“Mmm-mmh” he says, as he continues to weave.
“Just please, stop throwing your shade on me”

I am tiny small and delicate
My petals purple surrounded by grass
Little mounds of moss perhaps and lots and lots of logs
And LOOK! My leaves are formed in the shape of a heart!
“Mmm-mmh” he says, as he continues to weave.
“Just please, stop throwing your shade on me”

The Dragon flew majestic slinking in the wind
His wings leathery and wide gently folding and expanding
The Dragon swoops and surveys all that is below him
Waiting for a chance to BURN THEM ALL!
Did I scare you? Was I scary?
“Mmm-mmh” he says, as he continues to weave.
“Just please, stop throwing your shade on me”

She sits down next to him,
And cuddles up to his shapely arm
She sighs a sigh then softly says
Look at me, look at me, I am a simple loaf of bread.
The man looks up in wonderment and pleasure and he says
“Great! I was starving! Oh I do love you more than earth!”
“I love you especially when you’re not covering me in shade”.

3 thoughts on “The Violet and the Dragon

    1. I know isn’t amazing!? This picture has been circulating the internet as the “Tree Goddess”. I was able to trace it back to the original photographer (linked in the picture). It’s awesome 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

