On Everyday Prejudice.

My friend’s new blog, help me encourage him not to stop. Share if you can.

Alcoholic Kind of Mood

I’ve been watching the progress of the Marriage (same sex couples) Bill through parliament. On the day of debate, I was keeping tabs on it via the Guardian’s politics twitter feed (I was at work – no BBC parliament for me) and I was extremely interested in some of the debates. Of course, I was biased. I much preferred the speeches in support (shockingly). But it was still surprising to me how much some of the arguments against still hurt. I thought I was old enough, perhaps thick-skinned enough for it not to bother me any more. To not care what other people thought of me. And in many ways, I don’t care what people think of me. I don’t care if you think I’m going to hell. I don’t care if you think that marriage is only about your religion (oh, and how I longed for the separation of…

View original post 611 more words

Leave a Reply

